Ongoing events

No upcoming events

Upcoming events

EDC Calendar 2018


EDC Calendar for 2018 can be found here.

European Team Champions 2017 – Russia and Belarus


On September 16-22 in Vilnius, Lithuania the 2017 European Team Championships were held. The winner on main tournament is Russia, followed by Belarus and Lithuania I.

EC Team 2017 men winners

 On women’s tournament the top 3 teams: Belarus, followed by Ukraine and Latvia.

EC Team 2017 women winners

Full results of EC Teams 2017 main tournaments:

Men tournament

Women tournament

During EC teams 2017 tournament also Blitz and rapid championships were held. You can follow the results of the Blitz and Rapid tournaments:

Men tournament(Rapid)

Women tournament(Rapid)

Men tournament(Blitz)

Women tournament(Blitz)

Pictures of EC Teams 2017 on Lithuanian Draughts Federation website can be viewed here.

I Frisian draughts European Championships


On October 19-22 in Amsterdam, The Netherlands will be held the the first official Frisian draughts European Championships!

Please take a look on EDC calendar here or

R. Boomstra and A. Kychkina European Champions Rapid 2017


In Karpacz, Poland ended the European Rapid Championship.

European Chapions Rapid 2017 - A. Kychkina and R. Boomstra

 European Rapid Champion 2017 – Ayanika Kychkina (RUS). Kychkina was followed by Natalia Sadowska (POL) and Viktoriya Motrichko (UKR).

Natalia Sadowska (POL), Ayanika Kychkina (RUS) and Viktoriya Motrichko (UKR)

The full results of 6th Women European Rapid Championships can be found here.

On men’s tournament the winner was Roel Boomstra (NED). Boomstra was followed by Alexander Getmanski (RUS) and Alexander Shvartsman (RUS).

Alexander Getmanski (RUS), Roel Boomstra (NED) and Alexander Shvartsman (RUS)

The full results of 6th European Rapid Championships can be found here.

The pictures of EC Rapid can be found here.


EC Veterans 2017 website is open


EC Veterans championship website is open and can be found here.

European Blitz Champions – Alexander Shvartsman and Natalia Shestakova


The new European Champions on Blitz Alexander Shvartsman (RUS) and Natalia Shestakova (RUS).

TOP 3 on men’s tournament:

1. Alexander Shvartsman (RUS)

2. Guntis Valneris (LAT)

3. Alexander Getmanski (RUS)

Women TOP 3:

1. Natalia Shestakova (RUS)

2. Viktoriya Motrichko (UKR)

3. Anna Chuprova (RUS)

Full results can be found here.

EDC Calendar 2017


The calendar of EDC competitions for 2017 is approved on EDC board meeting on January 14 in Vilnius. The calendar includes also preliminary Calendar of 2018. The calendar can be found here (updated February 02, 2017).  

European Team Championship is finished in Tallinn


In Tallinn, Estonia ended European Team Championships.

On men’s tournament The Netherlands (R. Boomstra, A. Baliakin, J. Groenendijk) after the draw in classical game on final with Russia (M. Amrillaev, A.Shaibakov, I. Trofimov, A.Getmanski), won the rapid match 5:1 and became the European Team Champions. The Nedherlands and Russia were followed by Ukraine (A. Ivanov, Y.Anikeev, D.Shkatula), who won Lithuania after draw in classical and rapid programs in Blitz!

On womens tournament Russian Federation won the barrage over Ukraine after draws in Classical and Rapid programs, on Blitz (3:1).  The third on Women’s tournament was Belarus.

On evening of October 4 the European Team Blitz Championship was played. The top 3 on mens tournament.



2. Ukraine

3. Latvia


1. Poland

2. Ukraine

3. Latvia

Full results on European Team Championship 2016 and games can be found here.

EC 2016 site is open


EC 2016 site is open on


EYC 2016 website


European Youth Championship 2016 site is open on



Ladies and gentleman, let the games begin!