Ongoing events

No upcoming events

Upcoming events

  • European Draughts Championship 2024 – Open and Women – Classi, Rapid, Blitz

    01.06.2024 - 09.06.2024

    The organization of the European Draughts Championship 2024 has been allotted by the EDC to the Italian Draughts Federation (FID) and will take place in Chianciano Terme (Tuscany), from Monday, 2nd June, 2024, till Sunday, 9th June.Attached Rules and RegulationsEC24_Draughts100_Rules_Regulations signed v2

    Read more…

  • 24th European Youth Championship

    31.07.2024 - 10.08.2024

    Under the auspices of the European Draughts Confederation (EDC), Latvian Draughts Federation (EDF) will organize the 24rd European Youth Championship.The championship will be held from the 1st to the 9th of August 2024 in Jelgava Castle, Lielā iela 2, Jelgava, …

    Read more…

European Championships 2021 – Chianciano Terme (Italy)


 European Championship Teams and Individuals – Chianciano Terme (Italy), 4th-11th October 2021

Russia (A. Getmanski, A. Shaibakov, A. Murodullo, I. Trofimov; A. Georgiev, I. Daniel) won the Team Championship, followed by Netherlands and France

The Belarus (O. Fedorovich, V. Nikalayeva, P. Petrusiova) won the Women’s Team Championship; 2nd place for Russia and 3rd Netherlands


European Team Championship – Blitz.

Men’s one is the prerogative of Russia( A. Murodullo, A. Shaibakov, A. Shvartsman, A. Getmanski; A. Georgiev, I. Daniel); also Netherlands and Italy  on the podium.

Between the Women, Russia team (T. Tansykkuzhina, A. Idrisova, M. Nogovitsyna, A. Aminova) gets onto the top step of the podium, flanked by Poland and Belarus.

European Team Championship – Rapid.

Russia ( A. Murodullo, A. Shaibakov, A. Shvartsman, A. Getmanski; A. Georgiev, I. Daniel) won Gold Medal, silver medal to Ukraine and Bronze to Netherlands

Netherlads (O. Kamychleeva, V. Doumesh) came first ahead of Ukraine and Belarus  


Individual Championships

Viktoria Motrichko (UKR) confirms herselvelves European Championship Rapid 2021, 2nd place for Matrena Nogovitsyna and 3rd place for Olga Fedorovich. Confirmation also for the World Championship Alexander Shvartsman (RUS), the best in Men’s Rapid, followed by Jitse Slump and Yuriy Anikeev.

Aygul Idrisova (RUS) won the Women’s Blitz, ahead to Olga Baltazhy and Natalia Sadowska.

Yuriy Anikeev (UKR) won the Men’s Blitz; 2nd place for Jan Groenendijk and 3rd for Artem Ivanov


Main Referee: Vital Aniska. Assistent Referees: Rosa Aglioti, Alessio Mecca.


Women’s Rapid:


Women’s Blitz:

Women’s Team:

Men’s Team

Final A:

Final B

Final C

Semifinal Group A:

Semifinal Group B:


Team Blitz:

Women’s Team Blitz:


Team Rapid:

Women’s Team Rapid:


Ladies and gentleman, let the games begin!